Selected 4

Selected 4 – June-July 2014

Selected 4 was a new collection of artists’ film and video touring the UK in June-July 2014, taking place at some of the UK’s leading venues for showcasing artists’ film.

Chosen by the artists shortlisted for the Film London Jarman Award 2013, Selected brought together some of the best emerging film and video artists from the UK in an exciting and diverse programme of new artists’ moving image.

Shortlisted artists for the 2013 Award – Ed Atkins; Beatrice Gibson; Emma Hart; Rachel Maclean; Uriel Orlow; Charlotte Prodger; Hannah Sawtell; Grace Schwindt; John Smith; and Jessica Warboys – selected work by up-and-coming, fresh filmmaking talent, to develop an invigorating new programme of work.

Artists in the Selected 4 programme were: Ian Giles, Anne Haaning, Morten Halvorsen, Jonathan Long, Katherine MacBride, Heather Phillipson, Kerstin Schroedinger & Mareike Bernien, Marianna Simnett, Chooc Ly Tan and Stina Wirfelt.

Selected will be touring to six venues in the UK, including: Centre for Contemporary Art, Glasgow; Duke of York’s Cinema, Brighton; FACT, Liverpool; Nottingham Contemporary; Star and Shadow Cinema, Newcastle; and Whitechapel Gallery, London.

Selected 4 was produced in partnership by videoclub and Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network (FLAMIN), with the aim of showcasing and celebrating some of the most innovative emerging talent in artists’ moving image.

Co-produced by This is Wyld.