Selected 5

Selected 5 – May-July 2015

Selected 5 is a new curated programme of artists’ film and video touring throughout May-July 2015 to some of the UK’s leading venues for showcasing artists’ film. Full details of the tour (including venues and dates) can be seen on the videoclub website.

Drawn from nominations put forward by the artists shortlisted for the 2014 Film London Jarman Award, Selected 5 brings together some of the most outstanding work from early career moving image artists working in the UK.

Shortlisted artists for the 2014 Film London Jarman Award – John Akomfrah, Sebastian Buerkner, Laura Buckley, Marvin Gaye Chetwynd, Steven Claydon, Redmond Entwistle, Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard, Ursula Mayer, Rachel Reupke and Stephen Sutcliffe – nominated up-and-coming filmmaking talent. Key works were selected to form a touring programme that represents a cross section of early career moving image practice in the UK today.

Artists in the programme include: Lucy Beech, Nicholas Brooks, Niels Bugge, Lucy Clout, Kate Cooper, Anita Delaney, Tom Lock, Richard Sides and Min-Wei Ting. Artists will be present at screenings to introduce their work and be in conversation with audiences.

Selected has been produced in partnership with videoclub and Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network (FLAMIN).

Co-produced by This is Wyld.